Adam Simpson
Chief Executive Officer

Adam Simpson is the chief executive officer (CEO) of Icosavax. He is also the CEO of PvP Biologics, another spinout from University of Washington’s Institute for Protein Design (IPD). He has substantial life science operational and emerging company experience and has executed significant partnering and acquisition transactions. ... 

Douglas Holtzman, Ph.D., MPH
Chief Scientific Officer

Douglas Holtzman, Ph.D., MPH is the chief scientific officer (CSO) of Icosavax. He has 25 years of experience in industry and the philanthropic sector leading and funding innovative research and development activities with an emphasis on vaccines. ... 

Niranjan Kanesa-thasan, M.D., MTMH, FIDSA, FASTMH
Chief Medical Officer

Niranjan Kanesa-thasan, M.D., MTMH, FIDSA, FASTMH is the chief medical officer of Icosavax, and is a global medical executive with a successful 25-year career in vaccine research and development leading to seven licensed vaccines. ...

Charles Richardson, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Technical Operations

Charles (Chuck) Richardson, Ph.D. is the senior vice president (SVP), Technical Operations of Icosavax, with responsibility for CMC development and manufacturing for Icosavax vaccines. Chuck has more than thirty years of experience in biopharmaceutical development with demonstrated leadership capability in a global environment. ... 

Cassia Cearley, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Operations

Cassia has worked with pharmaceutical companies in various roles for over 10 years. Prior to joining Icosavax, Cassia was the vice president of research for Aptinyx Inc., where she led a team responsible for building a portfolio of small molecule NMDA receptor modulators. Prior to this, Cassia was on the corporate development team of Naurex Inc, which was responsible for the spinout of Aptinyx Inc. and the sale of Naurex to Allergan. ... 

Tadataka (Tachi) Yamada, M.D.
Terry Gould
Board of Directors
Jason Hafler
Mark McDade
Eric Moessinger
Adam Simpson
CEO and Director
Neil King, Ph.D.
Chair, Scientific Advisory Board
David Baker, Ph.D.
Scientific Advisory Board
and Key Advisors
Ralf Clemens, M.D.
Development Advisor and SAB Member
Christian Mandl, M.D., Ph.D.
SAB Member
Jean-Paul Prieels, Ph.D.
SAB Member
Barney S. Graham, M.D., Ph.D.
SAB Member

Icosavax, Inc.

1616 Eastlake Avenue E. Suite 208 
Seattle, WA 98102

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

© 2020 Icosavax, Inc. All rights reserved.